|  IEEE Xplore Digital Library  |  IEEE Communications Society  |  IEEE Spectrum Online  |  More IEEE Sites     

Committee at a Glance

General Chair
Farzad Safaei, Professor and Director, ICT Reasearch Institute, University of Wollongong, Australia

Vice General Chair
Leith Campbell, Honorary Fellow, Melbourne School of Engineering, University of Melbourne, Australia

TPC Chair
Abbas Jamalipour, Professor, University of Sydney, Australia
TPC Vice-Chairs
Sanjay Jha, Professor, University of New South Wales, Australia
Nei Kato, Professor and Special Assistant to the President of Tohoku University, Japan
Conference Operations Chair
Mehran Abolhasan, Associate Professor, University of Technology, Sydney, Australia

GIMS Advisor
Hikmet Sari, Professor and Head of the Telecommunications Department, SUPELEC, France

GITC Advisor
Michael Devetsikiotis, Professor, NC State University, USA

Workshops Co-Chairs
Jean Armstrong, Professor, Monash University, Australia
Hsiao-Hwa Chen, Professor, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Tutorials Co-Chairs
Xuemin (Sherman) Shen, Professor, University of Waterloo, Canada
Chung Tung Chou, Associate Professor, University of New South Wales, Australia
Keynotes Co-Chairs
Branka Vucetic, Professor, University of Sydney, Australia
Hamid Aghvami​, Professor and Director of the Institute of Telecommunications, King's College London

Exhibition Chair
Dr Brett Hagelstein, Research Fellow, University of Technology, Sydney, Australia

Industry Forum and Exhibition Co-Chairs
Dean Economu, Technology Strategist, NICTA (National ICT, Australia)
Daniel Austin, Head - Research & Development, Smart Services Cooperative Research Centre, Australia
Jinhong Yuan, Professor, University of New South Wales, Australia
Mahmoud Daneshmand, Distinguished Member of Technical Staff, AT&T Labs Research, USA
Grenville Armitage, Professor, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia

Patronage Co-Chairs
Eryk Dutkiewicz, Professor, Macquarie University, Australia
Y. Jay Guo, Research Director, Smart and Secure Infrastructure, CSIRO ICT Centre, Australia

Publications and EDAS Chair
Der-Jiunn Deng, Professor, National Changhua University of Education, Taiwan

Awards Co-Chairs
Mansoor Shafi, Principal Wireless Advisor, Telecom New Zealand and Adjunct Professor, University of Canterbury, New Zealand
C. K. Toh, Professor, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan

Finance Co-Chairs
Bruce Worthman, IEEE Communications Society, USA
Peter Nagy, Managing Director, HTE, Hungary
Publicity Co-Chairs
Naveen Chilamkurti, Senior Lecturer, La Trobe University, Australia
Joel Rodrigues, Assistant Professor, University of Beira Interior, Portugal
Jun Zheng, Professor, Southeast University, China

Student Travel Grant Chair
Kumudu S Munasinghe, Lecturer, University of Sydney, Australia
Local Arrangements and Web Chair
Daniel Franklin, Senior Lecturer, University of Technology, Sydney, Australia

ComSoc Staff
June Leach-Barnaby,  Associate Manager, IEEE ComSoc, USA
Gayle Weisman, Senior Meeting Planner, IEEE ComSoc, USA
Giorgie Millamena, Conference Administrator, IEEE ComSoc, USA
Heather-Ann Sweeney, Marketing, IEEE ComSoc, USA
Kerrianne Sullivan, Graphic Design, IEEE ComSoc, USA
Max Loskutnikov, Graphic Design, IEEE ComSoc, USA





IEEE ICC 2014 Patrons
home I  about  I  committee I  authors  I   program I  registration  I  hotel/travel  I  patrons/exhibitors  I  non-discrimination policy                            © 2014 IEEE Communications Society